Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Omg I am not the best cook in the world but I made this recipe and my husband was so amazed at how well it turned out he loves you for recommending it lol. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is GREAT, and simple! I use low fat creme soup and fat free sour cream, and it tastes just the same as when I made it with the regular stuff! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it was wonderful! Great comfort food, and I just used plain old paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
this was pretty much amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good!!! I didn't have chicken breasts, so I used chicken tenders. I also took the advice of another reviewer and upped all seasonings added (except cayenne) to a tbsp. This was so good, both kids were licking their plates to get all the sauce. Will make again because it was good, not to mention easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Really very good! One of my favorite chicken recipes! I added some cajun seasoning and minced garlic to add some more flavor, and served it over steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My husband's grandfather used to do the Campbell's version of paprika chicken, so I was excited to find this recipe. I also added a can of cream of mushroom. The kids Loved it. I used chicken thighs because of family preference and seasoned with more paprika. I also served it over egg noodles as that's the way my husband's family would eat it - they are Hungarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Have made a few different times. This recipe is great with improvisations. It's great the way it is but there are times I have to use different ingrediants based on what's in the fridge. No matter what I do it's great. The coated chicken is so nice and you can do whatever you want with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I doubled this recipe and added an extra can of cream of chicken soup and some mushrooms. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I think next time, I'll let the chicken cook alone, and get nice and crispy. And just serve the sauce on the side. But it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a family favorite. I prepare the sauce separately and serve it on the side over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States