Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
5 Stars with my simple changes -- saute mushrooms and onions first in pan with some butter and Worcestershire sauce. Remove. -- bread chicken with sage spice. Saute in pan with butter. Remove and then add 1 c chicken broth and some red wine -- reduce to 1/2 and add a bit of flour to thicken. Lay chicken on plate, put sauteed mushrooms and onions on top and then then pour the yummy sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The mushroom sauce is amazing and decadent. Worth the indulgence of butter. I would recommend maybe cooking it over a little bit lower heat. On my gas stove on medium for the 10 minutes on each side the chicken was bit overdone, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was so delicious! I did think the sauce didnt make much of a sauce so next time I will use cream or white wine at the end. Also, I will kick up the seasoning next time. But all in all a tasty dish that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Almost doubled the seasoning. Love how paprika compliments the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yum!! This dish was delicious!! I of course had to triple the recipe for my big brood.. and we loved it!! I almost made myself sick...because it was so good! I did all the prep work ahead of time.. cooked the chicken in batches, returned all chicken to the pan, topped with mushrooms and onions and served it with rice! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ovenmitt2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My husband mentioned to me twice that this was a keeper recipe...guess he liked it! I prepared it exactly as written but used about a 1/2 tesp of garlic, and it was very easy. Our home grown Walla Walla Sweet onions were key. Yes, the juices at the end were thin, and I suppose lightly flouring the chicken before cooking them would eliminate that. But the mixture of flavors was excellent. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Loved this - was totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! I made this for dinner tonight with a few tweaks. I used olive oil in place of the butter and added celery. I didn't measure the seasonings, but it came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tried this today, and it was great. I served it with garlic mash potatoes. The chicken came out juicy and full of flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
i made this tonight, exactly as described and it was Delicious!! my kids...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ Dara ~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States