Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Excellent and super easy recipe. I left it alone except for the amount of seasonings- I tripled them. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this tonight following recepie exactly, except used fresh squeezed garlic rubbed on chicken prior to salt, pepper and paprika. This was absolutely delishious. The sauce was the right consistency and full of flavor. I did use papriks liberally on the chicken as I was concerned it would not be browned enough being cooked with the cover on, but that was a needless worry it browned just fine. My huband who usually complains a bit to have chicken "again" pratically licked his plate. A definite winner and I wouldn't change a thing other than I used fresh garlic mostly becuase I did not have garlic powder. I served it with brocoli and red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We made this for dinner tonight and it was quite delicious, and every easy. We had no leftovers. I think next time I may add a splash of wine just to see what happens but this is quite tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Steiner Hoppe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Santa Paula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Add milk or cream at the end with spices to make sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Exellent, I did ad more paprika and used chopped garlic in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Loved this I took the advice from reviews and spiced the breasts with paprika garlic salt pepper then floured. quartered mushrooms and sautéed in butter before cooking the chicken. cooked one side of chicken for 10 minutes then flipped added mushrooms and half and half cream covered and just before it was finished added basalmic vinegar. served with fresh grated parmesan cheese and baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My husband and I really loved it. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Cacace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isabel
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Best chicken breast recipe! The meat came out so tender and rich in flavor. I believe covering while cooking helped force the flavor of sauce into the meat. I followed the recipe exactly except 1) substituted crushed garlic for garlic sauce; 2) added a pinch of cooking wine; and 3) added a few drops of Worcestershire sauce. I chose not to coat the chicken in flour and was glad I didn't--the slightly burnt surface was to die for! Great recipe overall, thanks Marlana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband loved this! I used 8 chicken thighs as I had no chicken breasts in the freezer and was generous with the California garlic powder. Very easy to prepare in my electric skillet in an effort to keep the kitchen cooler. Will definitely be putting this recipe in our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is the second time I have made this. The first time I followed the recipe but to me it was a bit bland and needed a punch. This time I used 2 cloves of garlic minced, 2 shallots minced, half an onion cut up, I also put flour in a zip bag and seasoned it with smoked paprika, salt and pepper. I dredged my chicken in the flour and browned in some butter and olive oil. I put the chicken in a baking pan once they were browned and put my shallot, onion and garlic in the pan with a bit more butter till soften, added my mushrooms and let it cook down. Then when the mixture was cooked down I sprinkled about 3 tablespoons of my seasoned flour over the mixture and cooked it a couple of minutes. I added a half of a cup of dry white wine and let reduce. Then I added approximately 2 cups of chicken broth until it was thickened and added 2 teaspoons of fresh thyme and poured over my chicken. I placed it in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes. I covered the baking pan with foil. It was delicious. My family loved the new rendition. Thanks for a great starter recipe that you can make to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States