Paprika Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Interesting combo of flavors, though a bit too subtle for us. I will probably make this again, but will season the meat a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
It was just ok, nothing special. I let the chicken sit for an hour after I rubbed the spices into it, so the flavor was good. But I think there is too much potato and not enough chicken. If I ever make it again, which I doubt I will, I'd double the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was all right. I added some chicken bullion, that helped it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corbinsister
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
We made this recipe with leftover potatoes and chicken that were already cooked and left out the white wine (used some milk instead). It was very good with broccoli as the vegatable. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbinsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I wanted to give this 2.5 and gave it the benefit of the doubt. This sounded really good and it was a bit of a disappointment. Though I seem to have some different reasons than some other reviewers. I liked the chicken by itself and thought that had a good flavor. But I didn't like the sauce stuff at all. Fortunately adding the chicken in (with its good flavor) kind of helped diminish the sauce flavor, so that overall it wasn't bad. But I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The recipe might be okay as stated, but any increase in servings throws off the balance of flavor and the wine becomes overpowering. I had to add cheddar cheese in order to cut down the strength of the alchohol. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This was just okay for me. Not as tasty as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I found this a little too bland -- so I sprinkled some dill weed on it and that made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good...I just substitute the half-and-half for heavy cream and instead of 3 tablespoons did 1/3 cup..Very good quick recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I added curry to mine, and tweaked the salt. I also added 1 cup of chicken broth with the wine. I served over rice. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIESHA DIMEGLIO
Home Town: Leonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States