Paper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good!!!! I baked for an additional 5 minutes and it came out perfect!!! My side dishes were wild rice and steamed carrots w/peas. Such a wonderfully easy and quick dish that satisfies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good! I added some rosemary, salt, and black pepper. Cooked nicely inside the paper, but I'm not sure it's any better of a cooking method than simply using a baking dish. Regardless, this was tasty and we enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good, what I love about cooking, you can always add your own stamp on the recipe.I added a slice of lemon and onion on top before baking. Thank you. This was also great for an easy clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I loved this!! If our salmon had been better quality it would have been perfect. We added some extra seasoning and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe was very good. The salmon came out very moist. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I added a sprinkle of salt to each fillet, and in addition to parchment paper, I wrapped a second layer of tinfoil around the first packet to make sure if the parchment didn't open up. 15 minutes was long enough for me, unlike some of the others, however I did use small fillets. I served with hollaindaise sauce. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I love salmon, and this is not a bad way to make it. I did make a few changes. I increased the garlic to 1 1/2 teaspoons jarred minced garlic. I also used a liberal amount of lemon juice, and a liberal amount of extra virgin olive oil. I also had trouble making the paper stay folded, so I used a staple in the two top corners. Otherwise, very easy and tasty. It wasn't my favorite way to prepare salmon, but I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
We followed the recipe except we needed to cook a bit longer. It was very simple and very good... maybe a tad bland but I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
The basics of this recipe are good--it's just needs a touch more. I watched my French chef sister-in-law make fish in paper pillows and here's what she layered: 1.chopped leeks (I've also used green onion);2.sliced carrots; 3.fish fillet; 4. salt and pepper; 5. herbs--thyme is best; rosemary is wonderful; (I use fresh basil from the garden if possible.) 6. diced tomato; 7. Olive oil drizzled over. Bake in hot oven--550 til liquid is boiling, then reduce heat and bake 20 minutes. 5 minutes before serving, drizzle one tablespoon of whipping cream over fish (only if creme fraiche is not in house.) Most importantly, Marie says "if the fish is good, the dish is good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Wonderful and extremely simple. I added my own touch by adding salt, pepper, red potatoes and freshly grated parmesan while baking! Potatoes make a great side dish as they absorb the flavor of the fish..try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States