Paper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have just made this for lunch and it was perfect. I will always cook Salmon this way now. I cooked for 20 mins instead of 15 and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennyboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very easy and clean. But, as someone else noted, 450 is too hot. I used 300 F for around 20 minutes. I also used a thermometer and took it out once it reached 140F. It was cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great recipe....however I use red onion instead of peas and add capers and a some minced garlic... great flavor! P.S. you can use aluminum foil instead of parchment paper ( whatever that is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
At the age of 2 1/2 years we moved from Boise to the Puget Sound area. Dad worked at the Naval Torpedo Base, Keyport and soon learned to fish for fish. Salmon was a favorite and graced the family table many times over the years. If there is a way to prepare this wonderful, mild and flavorful fish, I have most likely had it. However, the paper method provided a real treat. The flesh maintained is moist and delicate natural flavor. I added a half a pearl onion on each half to added a sweet extra to the flavor. I might try a slice of naval orange the next time. Like the citric acid in the lemon enlivens the flavor, an the orange should give the same effect if not a bit sweeter. This recipe will grace our table many times in the furture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prischap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I like this recipe. I changed it though and used capers instead of peas for a stronger flavor. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Amazing. The only change I made was to add some capers with the peas. Definitely something I'd serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used butter instead of oil, added a bit more lemon juice and used fresh asparagus spears instead of peas. This recipe is an easy, no muss, no fuss meal after a 12 hour work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Don't laugh - I'm a horrible cook who decided to learn how. This recipe was fantastic!! Finally after 40 years, it went right. Husband (who does not like garlic) and I (who doesn't care for salmon) both agreed this was the best thing served on our table in a long time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wish I would have cooked it a little longer, but this was the base for a wonderful anniversary dinner I made for my parents :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States