Papaya Surprise Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I loved this smoothie! The papaya gives a nice texture. Since I used frozen banana and strawberries, I omitted the ice. I also omitted the sugar and I don't recommend adding any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I was really surprised that this tasted so good! I love papyas and bananas and strawberries, so this tasted fantasic! It was really nice and thick, which I love about smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is delicious! just be sure to use the mexican papaya as someone said and not the flavorless hawaiian. I added a dash of cinnamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Execellent. Great way to incorporate papaya into your diet. Have ended up throwing any fruit I have on hand, makes it even better, especially cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
We used half a papaya and it was absolutely fantastic. Great late night summer snack/beverage. Forget the bikini, just drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I had bought this huge papaya thing from Walmart and I just wanted to add more fruit to the diet so it was a Mexican papaya and I used the whole thing. It was simple and good so that was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this as directed except I used 3 Truvia packets in place of the sugar and I used a frozen banana. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was delicious - I wanted to make a smoothie with Papaya b/c it's so good for you. I didn't know it was taste so good! I made a few changes: used yogurt instead of the milk, added a few more strawberries, used only 1/2 the papaya, and added vanilla whey protein powder so there was no need to add sugar. It was very good and the papaya made it so silky and smooth - We will be making this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Multigrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Fun way to eat this super fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
YUM and GUILT FREE! I omitted the sugar and used 1 cup vanilla almond milk. Only 1 WW+ point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States