Papaya Surprise Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
i thought it was very good but i suggest you use the mexican carribian red papayas instead of the dinky hawwiian ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I loved this smoothie! The papaya gives a nice texture. Since I used frozen banana and strawberries, I omitted the ice. I also omitted the sugar and I don't recommend adding any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Excellent recipe, easy to prepare. All I did was add a bit of Splenda to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I didn't think it had much flavor. I tried to add honey, pineapples, and peaches, but it didn't work. My husband and I both threw ours out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Execellent. Great way to incorporate papaya into your diet. Have ended up throwing any fruit I have on hand, makes it even better, especially cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used Mexican papaya and only used half the papaya. Glad I did. The whole papaya would have been way too much. I also used Splenda instead of sugar and added a splash of pineapple juice because it was too thick. Next time, I'd add more ice. We like our smoothies a little more slushy and frozen than this recipe turns out. Other than that, the flavor is delicious so we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I left out the papaya, and added about 1/4 cup minute maid frozen lemon aid. that was an improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is delicious! just be sure to use the mexican papaya as someone said and not the flavorless hawaiian. I added a dash of cinnamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I was really surprised that this tasted so good! I love papyas and bananas and strawberries, so this tasted fantasic! It was really nice and thick, which I love about smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
add a half cup strawberry dackery and then its perfect for parties and special occasions. but it is great(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States