Papa's Vinegar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I liked, family didn't so much....too vinagary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I loved the flavor but the chicken turned out quit dry, probably due to using skinless breasts. I will definitely try this again because the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this more than a few times. The only changes I made was to only boil the chicken for 20 mins max. I also use the mixture as a marinade I take it out of the fridge and take the chicken out and bring the brine to a boil and then cook the chicken. When grilling I add some garlic powder. If calories are not an issue I add a pat of butter under the skin after I flip them on the grill. YUMMY !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmr777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Didnt really have much flavor and my chicken turned out kind of dry. Don't plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The best grilled chicken I've eaten. Good with thighs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I think this would have been very good, but they burned on the grill, and were very dried out (too long on the grill?). Probably not worth the extra time needed to poach in the briny mixture; it boiled over while simmering and made a huge sticky mess all over my kitchen stove and cabinets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I'm giving this a three, because my mother and my husband raved and my kids liked it, but I thought the vinegar flavor was just too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Ya it's ok but I like my chicken more grilled or breaded or fried. This is healthier but you can still cook somewhat healthy chicken if breaded or lightly fried with the right seasonings and drainded of most grease. Just not all the time. This chicken to me was ok but kind of boreing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was SO wonderful! Unfortunately I cooked too long in vinegar mix so chicken wasn't as juicy as others report. We thought salty-tangy flavor was just right, but if you aren't used to salt in your cooking, I recommend maybe 1/8 cup salt instead of 1/4. WILL make again, cooking for no longer than 25 minutes in the vinegar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is amazing. Stinks to high heaven while you're boiling it, but so worth it. My husband claims this is the best chicken he's had in his life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States