Papa Felico's Garlic Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used this recipe as a guidelinE, and made it like a pizza loaf. I bought Italian loaf with garlic butter spread on it. I used sweet Italian sausage, green olives with pimentos, black olives , cherry tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms, roasted bell pepper, sliced red onions, large pepperoni slices and topped with fresh mozzarella and balsamic drizzle! It's absolutely fantastic! It's an easy and different way to prepare pizza loaf, with an Italian twist! I make this every two weeks as husband puts in his request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Minter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Everyone in my house enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Didn't use all the dressing, but the flavor of it definitely makes this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just finished this wonderful meal!! I used Jenny O hot turkey sausage links (out of the casing) and took some of the bread out of the loaf to hold everything. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Scott Henson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Messy but soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vesna Andelkovic Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I, like the others, will try to find a way to make it less messy so that I can justify serving it as an appetizer. I can't not share this wonderful recipe with as many people as I know. I may consider making a pizza dough from scratch and just piling all the ingredients on the dough like a calzone. Maybe cut back a little on the toppings. Other than that I can't tarnish this one by taking any ingredient away...Thanks for the amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this wan't even close to what I expected, sorry it didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_Samman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I didn't even have all the ingredients to put this together but if what I managed is only part of the flavor, this is going to be really delicious when I can do it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this. I served it as a meal. I did do a few things different to suit his preferences though. I used hot Italian sausage links and cut them into slices. I also used hot peppers as well. I used balsamic vinaigrette dressing with the chopped onion and served with a side of marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States