Papa Felico's Garlic Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Everyone in my house enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Didn't use all the dressing, but the flavor of it definitely makes this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just finished this wonderful meal!! I used Jenny O hot turkey sausage links (out of the casing) and took some of the bread out of the loaf to hold everything. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Messy but soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I, like the others, will try to find a way to make it less messy so that I can justify serving it as an appetizer. I can't not share this wonderful recipe with as many people as I know. I may consider making a pizza dough from scratch and just piling all the ingredients on the dough like a calzone. Maybe cut back a little on the toppings. Other than that I can't tarnish this one by taking any ingredient away...Thanks for the amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this wan't even close to what I expected, sorry it didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_Samman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I didn't even have all the ingredients to put this together but if what I managed is only part of the flavor, this is going to be really delicious when I can do it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this. I served it as a meal. I did do a few things different to suit his preferences though. I used hot Italian sausage links and cut them into slices. I also used hot peppers as well. I used balsamic vinaigrette dressing with the chopped onion and served with a side of marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I don't normally review recipes, but I just had to with this one. I don't think I've ever had such a tasty meal. I did have to modify a few things. I didn't have bulk sausage, so I took the casing off the hot italian sausage I did have. I used Hunt's canned petite diced tomatoes and they really added a lot of juice to it. I also used minced garlic from a big jar I had. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States