Papa Felico's Garlic Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Everyone in my house enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Didn't use all the dressing, but the flavor of it definitely makes this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just finished this wonderful meal!! I used Jenny O hot turkey sausage links (out of the casing) and took some of the bread out of the loaf to hold everything. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Scott Henson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Messy but soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VESNACSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I, like the others, will try to find a way to make it less messy so that I can justify serving it as an appetizer. I can't not share this wonderful recipe with as many people as I know. I may consider making a pizza dough from scratch and just piling all the ingredients on the dough like a calzone. Maybe cut back a little on the toppings. Other than that I can't tarnish this one by taking any ingredient away...Thanks for the amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this wan't even close to what I expected, sorry it didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_Samman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I didn't even have all the ingredients to put this together but if what I managed is only part of the flavor, this is going to be really delicious when I can do it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this. I served it as a meal. I did do a few things different to suit his preferences though. I used hot Italian sausage links and cut them into slices. I also used hot peppers as well. I used balsamic vinaigrette dressing with the chopped onion and served with a side of marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I don't normally review recipes, but I just had to with this one. I don't think I've ever had such a tasty meal. I did have to modify a few things. I didn't have bulk sausage, so I took the casing off the hot italian sausage I did have. I used Hunt's canned petite diced tomatoes and they really added a lot of juice to it. I also used minced garlic from a big jar I had. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States