Panzanella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made this in the summer with some fresh veggies from my garden. Can't wait to make this one again. Bit of advise though. I found that adding bread crumbs as it is served works much better and makes leftovers more desireable. Was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I started with these basic ingredients, but liked the version at a local restaurant and I cooked up spicy ground sausage, and added some basamic vinegar to the dressing, and tossed it all together for a warm dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Keep recipes like this coming. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
We made a few changes over the course of making this salad several times... add a bit of basalmic vinegar to the veggies. I usually only use the peppers if I have them on hand, as this salad was perfect for our garden abundance this summer (basil, tomatoes, cucumbers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Wonderful fresh salad. I used dried parsley and added a couple pinches of salt, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served as the side to a small deep dish cheese pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I combined this recipe with another one and I just love this salad!!! These are the things I did different: used red and yellow peppers, used thin sliced red onion instead of the green onion, added capers, and the dressing was olive oil, minced garlic, dijon mustard, champagne vinegar...salt/pepper. I also toasted the bread cubes in olive oil in a fying pan ontop of the stove. Wow...what a great tasting salad!! Used lots of chopped basil, too! Adds a ton of freshness. I made this with grilled Italian sausage and "Zucchini Patties" from this site. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Quite tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Excellent way to use up fresh vegetables from the garden. It was a huge hit in my home and will become a summer staple. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Ok, but nothing special. There are many other recipes that use herbs, & vegetables that are better. We won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This was great. I used thin slices of red onion instead of the scallions, and I sauteed the bread cubes in olive oil and a little salt. They were delicious like that. I served them warm over the salad, and then just used a red wine vinegar and olive oil dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States