Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I loved it! I did not have mozarella so I subsitituted feta for it...it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by He's Not the Apple of My Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this was very good and a terrific way to recycle leftover homemade bread. i chose this recipe over the others because of the bread cube toasting instructions. i used kalamata olives, halved cherry tomatoes, and left out the cheese entirely. this was great with baked spaghetti pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a great salad! I didnt think it would be so good since there was bread, but the bread was the best part! I do how ever recomend to sliming down the basil and red onion, they was a little strong-unless you like a lot of flavor go for it=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have seen this recipe recommended MANY times on the Recipe Exchange and always thought, "Bread?...in salad?...yuck!" This is FANTASTIC! Make it exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Like everyone else, I kept adding in what was in the house and that included some cold chicken bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a Labor Day cook out and it was a hit. I used cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and black and kalamata olives. It was very tasty. There were no left overs! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love it, can't stop making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was good, but not as fantastic as I imagined it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious. I didn't have fresh mozzarella handy, so I used queso fresco. I also used red, yellow and green tomatoes for extra color. Fantastic way to use stale bread and the mountain of tomatoes that from the garden this time of year. My french bread rolls were so hard, I had to saw at them with a bread knife, but I think that really helped the croutons stay crisp much longer than I expected (over 24 hours). Next time I'll add marinated artichokes and maybe capers. I wish I had remembered panzanella when I was pregnant and craving bruschetta at all hours - this is a much more convenient way to enjoy that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I am as surprised as you are with my 1* rating. I thought for sure I would love this recipe as I love everything in the salad and on top of all that, it has great reviews. I made this as written and took it to a family gathering. Hardly anyone touched it and heard a few negative comments about it. Maybe it would have been better for me to make garlic bread and add this topping to it and bake? I think I will stick to the Tomato Mozzerella Salad from this site. It is just more appealing in appearance and taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States