Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
MMM! HEalthy, delicious, and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rollmeup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I want to give this 3 1/2 stars. It has flavor, but it wasn't my favorite. I don't think this recipe is very good for you if you have a weak tummy. The purple onion and green olives were too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Everyone loved this! Unstead of Italian I bought Ciabata that was day old. The salad was still good the next day- the bread didn't turn mushy. I also added a bag of baby spinach leaves to it. Tonight I am making it again because everyone wanted me to bring it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I loved it!.. The only changes I made were to decrease the red onion down to about 2T... I loved the chewey/crunchy bread; yum! UPDATE: I wanted this so bad but didn't have bread so I used a bag of croutons. I heated some olive oil in a large pan on med/low, added some garlic then the croutons... Tossed until the garlic was done. Followed the rest of the recipe except for crumbled feta... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
this is my favorite summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe, omitted olives because the man at home doens't care for them. I thought it was kind of bland...so I added some crumbled bacon and a splash of rice wine vinegar. My changes improved it, but I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I love this recipe, however, I added artichoke hearts cut up and grilled the bread and artichokes and then mixed this all together using cherry tomotoes instead of regular tomatoes and it received RAVE reviews. A definate must keep recipe. Also, you can add some fresh basil to this as well!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We modified it a bit - added cucumbers - and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Loved the fresh veggies and bright flavors. This was great on day one but scale the recipe because soggy bread isn't great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States