Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Fabulous recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe read, and it was a show stopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wow! This is probably the best salad that I have ever made. I took it to a family bbq and we polished it off in one sitting. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully. This recipe is one that I will definitely make over and over again...like tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this for a neighborhood picnic last night, and it was delicious! I followed the directions on everything except I left out the green olives (I forgot to buy them). I used a very high quality 18 year balsamic and I think it made the salad. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! An awesome way to use up bread that is old but still good. The only change I made was to add artichoke hearts, will definitely do that again and probably a nice ripe avocado as well mext time. Cubed a full STALE baguette from Panera and used the oiled & toasted cubes in AR's Rich and Simple French Onion Soup as well- AMAZING pairing, HIGHLY recommend it!!! REALLY makes a difference to use good quality bread, balsamic, and evoo here... well, use good quality EVERYTHING if you can obviously, but if not at a minimum good bread... and balsamic... let them eat cake =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Yummy! This was great! My husband who doesn't much care for tomatoes or olives LOVED this recipe and even ate the leftovers the next day. This would be a great dish to bring to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
my husband talked about it for days after our party!! Definitely a make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was just OK. It was mostly starch and very little that represented healthy food values.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Made this several times in the past 2 weeks. Made as written and also changing olives and type of cheese, also omitted the onions once. you can't go wrong , 5 stars every time. Thanks for the recpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Is this ever delicious!! I made it for a potluck and it got rave reviews. I prepared the bread in advance, then set aside. I mixed the bread in with the rest the ingreients just before walking out the door. The bread stayed nice and chewy - not too soggy. I used Kalamata olives instead of green ones. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States