Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This Recipe is incredible. I used cherry tomatoes and halfed them. I also used less olive oil in the dressing. I found a mozzerella wrapped in proccutto that I cut in to small chunks I also added quite a bit of baby spinach just to make it healthier. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Really amazing! I used a loaf of whole wheat instead of regular... So I had this left over salad from the night before. Lettuce, arugula, and celery. So, I tossed it together with this recipe and it was delicious. I also used grape tomatoes. Hell yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This salad is to die for!!!!! I didn't have the six day old bread so I used focaccia bread. It worked so well because that type of bread does not get soggy. It was fantastic and I highly recommend this salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this is so incredibly good. I totally didn't have the right ingredients, either. I used red wine vinegar and dried basil and it was till soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
yum! I opted out of the olives/capers...but the bread pieces I could eat all day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Such a good and different salad! Even though I used "stale" italian bread, my bread still managed to get mushy fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
AMAZING! Veggiemom, I loved this. THANK YOU! We made the recipe as stated with crusty focaccia bread, grape tomatoes and kalamata olives. It was amazing and great the next day too (though softer). I will make this many more times. Who cares if it's not a "healthy salad?" I love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a household favorite. Even the man, who abhors soggy bread agreed to try it, and asks for it all summer long now when the tomatoes are growing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Fabulous recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe read, and it was a show stopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wow! This is probably the best salad that I have ever made. I took it to a family bbq and we polished it off in one sitting. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully. This recipe is one that I will definitely make over and over again...like tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States