Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. It is perfect! The only change I made was to sub black olives for green since I just like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I knew there was a reason i had been saving that half loaf italian bread in the freezer! i thawed it in the microwave, it worked perfectly.i was not exact about proportions, instead i used up the tomatoes, mozzarella, bread onion and olives i had on hand, and cut the basil inmy garden to toss in (hopefully the tomatoes will be growing there soon!) i substituted garlic salt for clove garlics. Only thing i added to the recipe was a little bit of pure vanilla which i have recently discovers goes soooooo smoothky with baksamic and oilve oil. My family loved this and ate every bite, perfect summer salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is delicious, thanks Veggiemom! I created a healthy version for 19 points if you like weightwatchers. Still delicious, try it, you'll like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Scudder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was delicious. I used a seeded artisan bread and other than leaving out the green olives and cheese, pretty much followed the recipe. I did add roasted red pepper instead of the olives. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Used gets rather than mozzarella and used kalamata olives and sun dried tomatos, too. My family loves this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I loved this salad. The ingredients you use will definitely make the difference (good crusty bread, fresh tomatoes, and real mozzarella!). I had been looking for a recipe that was new but not so exotic the BF wouldn't want to try it. He loved this! Fit our tasted perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent! I used Pain de Campagne, a country French bread I had made a few days earlier. The only changes I made was to substitute the black olives for the green and green onions for the red. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
LOVED IT! I added some crushed pepper flakes when toasting the bread and marinated artichokes to the salad. The beauty of this recipe is that you can add anything you like...a real winner and one I will make often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I used half a loaf of Artisan bread cut in fairly large cubes, cooking until toasted took a little longer but they stayed crunchy when mixed with the dressing. I used black instead of green olives and a small jar of marinated artichoke hearts and since garden tomatoes are not ripe sundried tomatoes. As for the fat content folks it is olive oil so good for you get over the numbers and remember what you are eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
A friend and I made this for our World Cuisine Italian night. It didn't seem to go over very well. It's expensive to make and really did not give me that WOW feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States