Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, though not our absolute favorite. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was good, but I'd rather just have a caprese salad with toasted bread on the side. The leftovers we really didn't eat cuz the bread was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this was great compared to others but i added artichokes hearts soo good thnxx, veggie mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummmm! Anytime I can eat a "salad" made out of bread, I'm in! This was just divine and pretty much a big bowl full of all my favorite ingredients. I just realized that I forgot the onions, but it was still delicious. I used a mix of green onions and kalamata and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
A wonderful recipe!! I added some fresh chopped parsley, a combination of fresh purple and sweet basil, used 25 year old balsamic (if you have never had 25-yr balsamic: it's CREAMY smooth and outstanding) and a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews. I would have used very hard/chewy bread rather than just day old Italian, as my bread got soggy. I would have also used more tomatoes, onions and olives. As is, it was OK, but has the potential to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing! Have never had nor made a panzanella salad. As I toasted up some leftover French bread, I went out into the garden and picked grape tomatoes, and some basil. Also used a red onion from the garden. Used capers instead of olives. It was just the right amount of balsamic vinegar w/ the olive oil. We both loved it. With the amount of tomatoes we have right now.... I could make this for 3 meals a day for a month!! In January I will have a memory of all the freshness in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Forgot to add the olives - and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. It is perfect! The only change I made was to sub black olives for green since I just like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I knew there was a reason i had been saving that half loaf italian bread in the freezer! i thawed it in the microwave, it worked perfectly.i was not exact about proportions, instead i used up the tomatoes, mozzarella, bread onion and olives i had on hand, and cut the basil inmy garden to toss in (hopefully the tomatoes will be growing there soon!) i substituted garlic salt for clove garlics. Only thing i added to the recipe was a little bit of pure vanilla which i have recently discovers goes soooooo smoothky with baksamic and oilve oil. My family loved this and ate every bite, perfect summer salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States