Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was a big hit with my dinner club! Easy, flavorful and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Fantastic! You could easily make the tomato mixture and bread cubes the day before and toss together just before serving. I left out the olives because hubby hates them, sundried tomatoes would make a nice replacement. I used cherry tomatoes cut in half, I think they look nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
LOVED this salad! I cut the recipe in half since it was just for my husband and I but was sad that I did because I would have loved more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
LOVE this salad. I make it once a week. I used fresh bread and it turned out ok. I also added green peppers, red peppers and black olives. Keeping it simple is good too as it has some amazing flavors in it. Great with sirloin skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineinsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I enhjoyed this a lot. Very fresh tasting and easy to prepare. My basil was not a fragrant as i would have liked but it was a good salad. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very nice salad! I added romaine to help it stretch--I didn't have enough bread for a full recipe and had guests coming over for a bbq. I also didn't shred the basil and just tore up a bunch of it and tossed it in. I'm now realizing I forgot the olives, which I personally miss, but a lot of the guests don't like olives so I guess it's all good. Very easy and good. One person kept picking out the croutons and eating those--I guess he found those a hit! :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This panzanella salad has the perfect balance of flavors, Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Fantastic!!! What a great unique salad! Will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We really enjoy this salad. I do cheat by mixing in store bought seasoned croutons in place of the toasted bread to the vegetable mix just before serving. I also use grape tomatoes, baby mozzarella, and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great! I didn't have hard bread so I made my own by baking some sandwich bread until it was hard like croutons and then using it in the recipe. I also roasted the garlic a bit just to make sure it was cooked. Fresh mozzarella made this soooo good. I will put in more mozzarella and less olives next time I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States