Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Wow! We loved this and will make it once or twice a week as long as the tomatoes hold out. It is very important to use very chewy bread and best quality ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly except for the cheese, which I skipped, but I'm sure it would also be great with cheese. Thanks for this recipe. note: I have also added chicken to make it a main dish summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great. I didn't use olives and forgot to buy the basil so I didn't use that either. I used 3 day old bakery hoagie rolls. This is a salad that needs to be eaten right away. I doubt that it'll be good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a great salad. I didn't use olives, my wife's not a fan, and I used toasted English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just made it for the second time. I love the original recipe but, found a shortcut. I used some premium croutons and used Feta cheese the second time around. Any way you do it, it's a winner : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was really good, my husband especially liked it. They loved the bread along with the fresh flavors of basil and mozerella. I think I will try this with feta also sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was okay... Certainly not good the next day... At a ladies potluck, this was hardly touched... Not even on their plate once they tried it. Will not make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was good. I will definitely make it again. I added capers and fresh corn that I removed from the cob and I used black olives instead of green. It tastes really good and looks pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Yummy salad. I have made this a few times now and we just love it. Especially with fresh summer tomatoes. Nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this salad along with an Italian feast I was having for family and friends. I really didn't expect it to be the absolute hit that it was! I took the advice of other reviews and purchased day old ciabata and super fresh ingredients. I used grape tomatoes that I sliced in half. I was going to leave out the olives as I do not like the black or green variety but, I'm so glad I didn't. They are an absolute must. I chopped them up instead of halving them as the recipe suggests. The way the basil, onion, olive, garlic and vinegrette come together make this salad really special with minimal effort. This definately goes in the "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great way to enjoy a nice heirloom tomato or two - left out the olives and capers, and didn't miss them a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States