Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Outstanding! Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I love Panzanella salad but this became absolutely ruined by using Balsamic vinegar. I am aggravated with myself for not seeing that. Wayyyyyyyyyyyy too sweet. Plus with the tomatoes, it becomes sweeter. Think [unlike I did, & use wine or cider vinegar instead]!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This salad looks amazing, but tastes only okay. The bread got soggy and my family thought the cheese was just kind of a filler - cold mozzarella is unimpressive. Everything else was fine, but the other ingredients are all standards for the every day Spanish salad, so we weren´t wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The salad is just fine, nothing extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have made a similar recipe for years; instead of cheese and olives, add drained tuna. It is so good; makes the perfect summer meal. Have brought this to covered dish parties and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Yum! I made this as written, except added roasted asparagus to the recipe. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Lammers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Great! I made this as written, omitting the red onion and adding artichoke hearts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Wow! We loved this and will make it once or twice a week as long as the tomatoes hold out. It is very important to use very chewy bread and best quality ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly except for the cheese, which I skipped, but I'm sure it would also be great with cheese. Thanks for this recipe. note: I have also added chicken to make it a main dish summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great. I didn't use olives and forgot to buy the basil so I didn't use that either. I used 3 day old bakery hoagie rolls. This is a salad that needs to be eaten right away. I doubt that it'll be good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States