Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was really good...I couldn't find any Italian bread, so I used rosemary bread. I figured since we eat that a lot at a fav Italian restaurant, it would make a good substitute...it was! The whole salad was quick and easy and went very well with our pesto burgers. Even my son, who wouldn't touch tomatoes growing up, enjoyed it. Thanks! We've made this a couple of times now and I've started leaving out the onion and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I've made this a handful of times now and it always hits the spot, we omit the olives based on personal preference, but everything else goes really well together. A great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I have been eating this salad for three days! It's amazing. At first, I didn't think it would have enough flavor without more seasoning. I made it exactly according to the recipe. It was fantastic! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This salad was wonderful! My husband loved it and so did I. I did make a few changes but nothing major... I added capers per other reviewers suggestions and they were nice. I also omitted the olives because we don't like them and I forgot to add the cheese... opps. It turned out wonderful anyways. We will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Oh my gosh this stuff is good!!! I can't put my fork down! I am gladly taking this for lunch the rest of the week! I only made a couple changes- omitted the onion, used about 3/4 cup grated mozarella, and used black olives instead because I had them on hand. This was a great use for the basil from my garden. I will continue to make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Everybody loved it. My kid even said it was "awesome" but then he only ate the bread & left the veggies. Oh well... I had to use ciabata bread because I couldn't keep a french loaf in the house for 24 hrs (so it would be hard) w/out it getting eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Do not hesitate to make this delicious salad. So full of flavor. I mixed my dressing in the food processor. I added fresh spinach along with the basil. I make it about 45 minutes before serving so all the flavors meld and the bread develops a perfect chewy consistency. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Thank you Veggiemom for posting this recipe. I just made this for the first time and it was amazing. There was nothing left! I did not have any mozzarella so I left it out and have to say that I think for us it was better without. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wow, delicious!! The only thing I did differently was omitted the olives since I don't like them. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States