Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this for a neighborhood picnic last night, and it was delicious! I followed the directions on everything except I left out the green olives (I forgot to buy them). I used a very high quality 18 year balsamic and I think it made the salad. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! An awesome way to use up bread that is old but still good. The only change I made was to add artichoke hearts, will definitely do that again and probably a nice ripe avocado as well mext time. Cubed a full STALE baguette from Panera and used the oiled & toasted cubes in AR's Rich and Simple French Onion Soup as well- AMAZING pairing, HIGHLY recommend it!!! REALLY makes a difference to use good quality bread, balsamic, and evoo here... well, use good quality EVERYTHING if you can obviously, but if not at a minimum good bread... and balsamic... let them eat cake =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Yummy! This was great! My husband who doesn't much care for tomatoes or olives LOVED this recipe and even ate the leftovers the next day. This would be a great dish to bring to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
my husband talked about it for days after our party!! Definitely a make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was just OK. It was mostly starch and very little that represented healthy food values.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Made this several times in the past 2 weeks. Made as written and also changing olives and type of cheese, also omitted the onions once. you can't go wrong , 5 stars every time. Thanks for the recpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Is this ever delicious!! I made it for a potluck and it got rave reviews. I prepared the bread in advance, then set aside. I mixed the bread in with the rest the ingreients just before walking out the door. The bread stayed nice and chewy - not too soggy. I used Kalamata olives instead of green ones. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was surprisingly excellent. I was trying to think of something different to make for a get-together with three old friends. My sister was in Italy recently and mentioned how much she enjoyed the Panzanella salad and said that I should try finding a recipe. I looked on many websites, some recipes were more simple, some more complex. This one fell about in the middle so I went with it. My three friends raved about it and ate 98% of it!!! They couldn't get enough. The only thing I did differently was that I used Kalamata olives which I prefer, otherwise I followed it to a 'T'. I also came close to over-toasting the bread, but it was GREAT and I liked the crouton type texture of the bread. Scrumptious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was really good...I couldn't find any Italian bread, so I used rosemary bread. I figured since we eat that a lot at a fav Italian restaurant, it would make a good substitute...it was! The whole salad was quick and easy and went very well with our pesto burgers. Even my son, who wouldn't touch tomatoes growing up, enjoyed it. Thanks! We've made this a couple of times now and I've started leaving out the onion and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States