Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good! Easy.. Made for Hubby and I and we had eaten most of it before dinner was on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Deee-Lish!!! I can't believe I waited so long to make this. Added fresh spinach as well. Hubby said I definitely need to keep this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This Recipe is incredible. I used cherry tomatoes and halfed them. I also used less olive oil in the dressing. I found a mozzerella wrapped in proccutto that I cut in to small chunks I also added quite a bit of baby spinach just to make it healthier. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Ortega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Really amazing! I used a loaf of whole wheat instead of regular... So I had this left over salad from the night before. Lettuce, arugula, and celery. So, I tossed it together with this recipe and it was delicious. I also used grape tomatoes. Hell yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This salad is to die for!!!!! I didn't have the six day old bread so I used focaccia bread. It worked so well because that type of bread does not get soggy. It was fantastic and I highly recommend this salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this is so incredibly good. I totally didn't have the right ingredients, either. I used red wine vinegar and dried basil and it was till soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
yum! I opted out of the olives/capers...but the bread pieces I could eat all day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Such a good and different salad! Even though I used "stale" italian bread, my bread still managed to get mushy fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
AMAZING! Veggiemom, I loved this. THANK YOU! We made the recipe as stated with crusty focaccia bread, grape tomatoes and kalamata olives. It was amazing and great the next day too (though softer). I will make this many more times. Who cares if it's not a "healthy salad?" I love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a household favorite. Even the man, who abhors soggy bread agreed to try it, and asks for it all summer long now when the tomatoes are growing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States