Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was delicious. I used a seeded artisan bread and other than leaving out the green olives and cheese, pretty much followed the recipe. I did add roasted red pepper instead of the olives. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Used gets rather than mozzarella and used kalamata olives and sun dried tomatos, too. My family loves this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I loved this salad. The ingredients you use will definitely make the difference (good crusty bread, fresh tomatoes, and real mozzarella!). I had been looking for a recipe that was new but not so exotic the BF wouldn't want to try it. He loved this! Fit our tasted perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent! I used Pain de Campagne, a country French bread I had made a few days earlier. The only changes I made was to substitute the black olives for the green and green onions for the red. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
LOVED IT! I added some crushed pepper flakes when toasting the bread and marinated artichokes to the salad. The beauty of this recipe is that you can add anything you like...a real winner and one I will make often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I used half a loaf of Artisan bread cut in fairly large cubes, cooking until toasted took a little longer but they stayed crunchy when mixed with the dressing. I used black instead of green olives and a small jar of marinated artichoke hearts and since garden tomatoes are not ripe sundried tomatoes. As for the fat content folks it is olive oil so good for you get over the numbers and remember what you are eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
A friend and I made this for our World Cuisine Italian night. It didn't seem to go over very well. It's expensive to make and really did not give me that WOW feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good! Easy.. Made for Hubby and I and we had eaten most of it before dinner was on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Deee-Lish!!! I can't believe I waited so long to make this. Added fresh spinach as well. Hubby said I definitely need to keep this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This Recipe is incredible. I used cherry tomatoes and halfed them. I also used less olive oil in the dressing. I found a mozzerella wrapped in proccutto that I cut in to small chunks I also added quite a bit of baby spinach just to make it healthier. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States