Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was good, but I'd rather just have a caprese salad with toasted bread on the side. The leftovers we really didn't eat cuz the bread was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this was great compared to others but i added artichokes hearts soo good thnxx, veggie mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummmm! Anytime I can eat a "salad" made out of bread, I'm in! This was just divine and pretty much a big bowl full of all my favorite ingredients. I just realized that I forgot the onions, but it was still delicious. I used a mix of green onions and kalamata and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
A wonderful recipe!! I added some fresh chopped parsley, a combination of fresh purple and sweet basil, used 25 year old balsamic (if you have never had 25-yr balsamic: it's CREAMY smooth and outstanding) and a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews. I would have used very hard/chewy bread rather than just day old Italian, as my bread got soggy. I would have also used more tomatoes, onions and olives. As is, it was OK, but has the potential to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing! Have never had nor made a panzanella salad. As I toasted up some leftover French bread, I went out into the garden and picked grape tomatoes, and some basil. Also used a red onion from the garden. Used capers instead of olives. It was just the right amount of balsamic vinegar w/ the olive oil. We both loved it. With the amount of tomatoes we have right now.... I could make this for 3 meals a day for a month!! In January I will have a memory of all the freshness in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Forgot to add the olives - and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. It is perfect! The only change I made was to sub black olives for green since I just like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I knew there was a reason i had been saving that half loaf italian bread in the freezer! i thawed it in the microwave, it worked perfectly.i was not exact about proportions, instead i used up the tomatoes, mozzarella, bread onion and olives i had on hand, and cut the basil inmy garden to toss in (hopefully the tomatoes will be growing there soon!) i substituted garlic salt for clove garlics. Only thing i added to the recipe was a little bit of pure vanilla which i have recently discovers goes soooooo smoothky with baksamic and oilve oil. My family loved this and ate every bite, perfect summer salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is delicious, thanks Veggiemom! I created a healthy version for 19 points if you like weightwatchers. Still delicious, try it, you'll like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States