Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is so good and fresh especially when using tomatoes and basil from my garden. I make it often and always enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
10 Stars!!!! We all loved this salad. I will probably be making it again, as soon as I can get to the store to buy more ingredients to make it. Even my kids couldn't get enough of it. This will be made probably once a week at my house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, though not our absolute favorite. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was good, but I'd rather just have a caprese salad with toasted bread on the side. The leftovers we really didn't eat cuz the bread was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this was great compared to others but i added artichokes hearts soo good thnxx, veggie mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa mieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummmm! Anytime I can eat a "salad" made out of bread, I'm in! This was just divine and pretty much a big bowl full of all my favorite ingredients. I just realized that I forgot the onions, but it was still delicious. I used a mix of green onions and kalamata and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
A wonderful recipe!! I added some fresh chopped parsley, a combination of fresh purple and sweet basil, used 25 year old balsamic (if you have never had 25-yr balsamic: it's CREAMY smooth and outstanding) and a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews. I would have used very hard/chewy bread rather than just day old Italian, as my bread got soggy. I would have also used more tomatoes, onions and olives. As is, it was OK, but has the potential to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing! Have never had nor made a panzanella salad. As I toasted up some leftover French bread, I went out into the garden and picked grape tomatoes, and some basil. Also used a red onion from the garden. Used capers instead of olives. It was just the right amount of balsamic vinegar w/ the olive oil. We both loved it. With the amount of tomatoes we have right now.... I could make this for 3 meals a day for a month!! In January I will have a memory of all the freshness in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Forgot to add the olives - and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States