Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was an easy dish to make. I used ciabatta bread which was perfect after I toasted it. I also added small mozzerella balls that I cut in half to the salad. I left out the olives which didn't seem to matter because the salad still came out good. It kind of reminds me of a tomato caprese salad/bruschetta. I served the salad with a roasted chicken. I would definitely make this dish again and my boyfriend said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent side dish. You know it is good when your neighbor asks you how you made it... thanks Veggiemom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. It went well with a bottle of Moscato! Mmm! Mmm! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
OK, Wow. I was looking for something to do with the tomatoes and basil in the fridge (I know, an easy combo) that wasn't the usual Caprese. I whipped this up without Olives (just don't have any on hand) and now I have to wait until the Chicken is done. How on earth am I going to keep away from this delectable salad? Maybe I'll put it in the laundry room so it's out of site. I used garlic powder on the bread (no garlic on hand) and a high quality Olive Oil. I can't wait to share this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very, very good. Used tomatoes and basil from our garden. I wouldn't even try to make this salad unless you can get really good tomatoes. Made as per the recipe, other than adding the bread at the last minute, because I like my bread really crunchy. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent! I made two minor changes: used cherry tomatoes (cut in half) and didn't use the olives, instead I sprinkled some capers in there. This is a keeper. My picky teenage daughter even loved it (she suggested to put in cubed chicken next time...hmmm!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I just made this last night and today it's the featured recipe! I used 1 container of fresh bocconcini from Trader Joe's and subbed a handful of capers for the green olives. Also added 1/2 an English cucumber, chopped, and let the veggies (minus the basil which I added at the end) marinate in the vinegar and oil while I toasted the bread in the oven. Then rubbed the bread with the raw garlic - sooo delicious!! Also, I served this immediately so the bread still had some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Oh this is tasty!! The 6 cups of bread cubes used in the recipe required just over 3/4 lb. loaf ciabatta bread. Speaking of bread, definitely use a crusty, hearty bread for best results. I got mine on the clearance rack at the supermarket (almost expired). Also, I would not bother making this recipe unless I had extremely fresh, tasty tomatoes. It's all about a few fresh ingredients with this recipe. My guests were raving over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Even without the olives and cheese, this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Served as a quick and easy lunch for my kidlets and I. Used garden fresh tomatoes (orange cherry, red grape, yellow pear) and fresh garden basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States