Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
What a wonderful way to showcase fresh veggies from your summer garden. We had salad night for dinner, and this was my favorite of the 3 that I made. I did omit the olives, due to our personal tastes. I was worried about the bread getting all soggy, but at the 30 minute mark, it was perfect. Thanks veggiemom, for sharing this delicious salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yum! This is a delicious salad! My only mistake was letting it marinate a little too long, and some of the bread lost some of its crunch - keep to the 20 minutes. Great fresh dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was a hit in the Evenson household .. I left out the basil, used a mix of black and Greek olives some leftover garlic bread ( that I warmed in the oven ) and a thin sliced white onion .. let the mixture set at room temperature for the aloud time and served on a bed of roman lettuce leaves .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Just delicious! Made with red & yellow tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe. I was cooking for two so I made some modifications. Rather than Italian bread, I used one cup of plain croutons. I did mix them in olive oil and minced garlic and baked them on 200 degrees until brown. After I removed them from the oven, I shaved asiago cheese over them. Rather than green olives, I used black. Just a matter of preference. I also shaved asiago into the salad to taste and some over the top for decoration. I do have a picture of it but it's too large to upload. If anyone would like to see it, feel free to email me at ljs4141@aol.com. Also foodie friends are always welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is so good I made three batches in one week. Everyone kept asking for more! I made it with the Italian bread, but also with old sandwich bread (the Italian was better, but the sandwich was not bad at all!).. I didn't add any cheese or olives and I don't think that it needed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Love this, I used an entire loaf of italian bread and also used 10 cloves of garlic. Also used 16 oz of fresh mozz, half a red onion diced because the onion will over power the entire dish, didn't use the olives at all, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is delicious! First time i made it I did it just like the recipe. 2nd time, Iused half green and half kalamata olives just because I like kalamata. I also used wheat buns instead of bread cubes so it was crustier. Both great, just different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Got rave reviews from 30 people at a family dinner. "Best salad I ever ate," was echoing all over. Thank you for a true crowd pleaser! I omitted the onion and used black olives instead of green. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious! I made this to go along with lasagna on Christmas Eve and it was perfect. I followed the advice on another reviewer and added some baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States