Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
So good! The bread comes out so yummy. I didn't have olives so I made without, but am sure it would be delicious with them too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I can't eat enough of this salad! The roasted garlic flavor combined with the tomatoes and mozzarella is wonderful. Try to use fresh garden tomatoes for the best outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was such a huge hit, I had to make it 2 days in a row! We first tried it as the second course of a gourmet meal, and this recipe was really really close to that gourmet panzanella! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
WOW! This is a fantastic dish!!! My family of picky eaters loved it. I didnt have any fresh basil on hand so I substituted dried italian seasoning. I also used black and green olives and added pepperoni because I had some that I needed to use up and it really made the salad delicious. My husband has already asked when we can have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This is great. I used french bread for the croutons and sea salt instead of ordinary salt in the seasoning. I didn't have olives so had to leave them out but will make again soon with them Very enjoyable. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This is a FANTASTIC salad. I used it as a foundation and added some chopped fresh spinach leaves to it. The flavors are wonderful. I used the broiler to toast the bread. Then I made a layer of bread, then put the salad on top of it to serve to my family. Even my 7 year old grandson loved it! Way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is fantastic. I didn't add olives or cheese, and used more fresh basil. My daughter loved the garlicky croutons on their own (I did add a bit of dried basil to those before baking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marni
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Excellent summer salad. I used Kalamata olives in place of the green (b/c that's what I had.) Everyone raved about this dish! Can't wait to try w/ capers! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Fabulous!! We loved this salad! I have already shared it with many others! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States