Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this salad for a dinner party last night and everyone raved about it. What a nice flavor this salad had. The changes I made per other reviews were: I used ciabatti rolls, used cherry tomatoes cut in half, used black olives instead of green, and used garlic infused canola oil from Pampered Chef for the bread pieces. No leftovers. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this dish for a party without the onions. I wasn't sure about the green olives, but they turned out to be one of my favorite components. There was barely a crumb left by the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
MMM! HEalthy, delicious, and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rollmeup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I want to give this 3 1/2 stars. It has flavor, but it wasn't my favorite. I don't think this recipe is very good for you if you have a weak tummy. The purple onion and green olives were too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Everyone loved this! Unstead of Italian I bought Ciabata that was day old. The salad was still good the next day- the bread didn't turn mushy. I also added a bag of baby spinach leaves to it. Tonight I am making it again because everyone wanted me to bring it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I loved it!.. The only changes I made were to decrease the red onion down to about 2T... I loved the chewey/crunchy bread; yum! UPDATE: I wanted this so bad but didn't have bread so I used a bag of croutons. I heated some olive oil in a large pan on med/low, added some garlic then the croutons... Tossed until the garlic was done. Followed the rest of the recipe except for crumbled feta... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
this is my favorite summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe, omitted olives because the man at home doens't care for them. I thought it was kind of bland...so I added some crumbled bacon and a splash of rice wine vinegar. My changes improved it, but I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I love this recipe, however, I added artichoke hearts cut up and grilled the bread and artichokes and then mixed this all together using cherry tomotoes instead of regular tomatoes and it received RAVE reviews. A definate must keep recipe. Also, you can add some fresh basil to this as well!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States