Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
10 Stars!!!! We all loved this salad. I will probably be making it again, as soon as I can get to the store to buy more ingredients to make it. Even my kids couldn't get enough of it. This will be made probably once a week at my house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, though not our absolute favorite. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was good, but I'd rather just have a caprese salad with toasted bread on the side. The leftovers we really didn't eat cuz the bread was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this was great compared to others but i added artichokes hearts soo good thnxx, veggie mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummmm! Anytime I can eat a "salad" made out of bread, I'm in! This was just divine and pretty much a big bowl full of all my favorite ingredients. I just realized that I forgot the onions, but it was still delicious. I used a mix of green onions and kalamata and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
A wonderful recipe!! I added some fresh chopped parsley, a combination of fresh purple and sweet basil, used 25 year old balsamic (if you have never had 25-yr balsamic: it's CREAMY smooth and outstanding) and a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews. I would have used very hard/chewy bread rather than just day old Italian, as my bread got soggy. I would have also used more tomatoes, onions and olives. As is, it was OK, but has the potential to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing! Have never had nor made a panzanella salad. As I toasted up some leftover French bread, I went out into the garden and picked grape tomatoes, and some basil. Also used a red onion from the garden. Used capers instead of olives. It was just the right amount of balsamic vinegar w/ the olive oil. We both loved it. With the amount of tomatoes we have right now.... I could make this for 3 meals a day for a month!! In January I will have a memory of all the freshness in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Forgot to add the olives - and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. It is perfect! The only change I made was to sub black olives for green since I just like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States