Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent! I made two minor changes: used cherry tomatoes (cut in half) and didn't use the olives, instead I sprinkled some capers in there. This is a keeper. My picky teenage daughter even loved it (she suggested to put in cubed chicken next time...hmmm!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I just made this last night and today it's the featured recipe! I used 1 container of fresh bocconcini from Trader Joe's and subbed a handful of capers for the green olives. Also added 1/2 an English cucumber, chopped, and let the veggies (minus the basil which I added at the end) marinate in the vinegar and oil while I toasted the bread in the oven. Then rubbed the bread with the raw garlic - sooo delicious!! Also, I served this immediately so the bread still had some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Oh this is tasty!! The 6 cups of bread cubes used in the recipe required just over 3/4 lb. loaf ciabatta bread. Speaking of bread, definitely use a crusty, hearty bread for best results. I got mine on the clearance rack at the supermarket (almost expired). Also, I would not bother making this recipe unless I had extremely fresh, tasty tomatoes. It's all about a few fresh ingredients with this recipe. My guests were raving over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Even without the olives and cheese, this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Served as a quick and easy lunch for my kidlets and I. Used garden fresh tomatoes (orange cherry, red grape, yellow pear) and fresh garden basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was a big hit with my dinner club! Easy, flavorful and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Fantastic! You could easily make the tomato mixture and bread cubes the day before and toss together just before serving. I left out the olives because hubby hates them, sundried tomatoes would make a nice replacement. I used cherry tomatoes cut in half, I think they look nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
LOVED this salad! I cut the recipe in half since it was just for my husband and I but was sad that I did because I would have loved more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
LOVE this salad. I make it once a week. I used fresh bread and it turned out ok. I also added green peppers, red peppers and black olives. Keeping it simple is good too as it has some amazing flavors in it. Great with sirloin skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineinsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I enhjoyed this a lot. Very fresh tasting and easy to prepare. My basil was not a fragrant as i would have liked but it was a good salad. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States