Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just made it for the second time. I love the original recipe but, found a shortcut. I used some premium croutons and used Feta cheese the second time around. Any way you do it, it's a winner : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was really good, my husband especially liked it. They loved the bread along with the fresh flavors of basil and mozerella. I think I will try this with feta also sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was okay... Certainly not good the next day... At a ladies potluck, this was hardly touched... Not even on their plate once they tried it. Will not make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was good. I will definitely make it again. I added capers and fresh corn that I removed from the cob and I used black olives instead of green. It tastes really good and looks pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Yummy salad. I have made this a few times now and we just love it. Especially with fresh summer tomatoes. Nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this salad along with an Italian feast I was having for family and friends. I really didn't expect it to be the absolute hit that it was! I took the advice of other reviews and purchased day old ciabata and super fresh ingredients. I used grape tomatoes that I sliced in half. I was going to leave out the olives as I do not like the black or green variety but, I'm so glad I didn't. They are an absolute must. I chopped them up instead of halving them as the recipe suggests. The way the basil, onion, olive, garlic and vinegrette come together make this salad really special with minimal effort. This definately goes in the "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great way to enjoy a nice heirloom tomato or two - left out the olives and capers, and didn't miss them a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this was very good. it reminded me of one I had at the resturaunt years ago. I love it when the bread soaks up all that flavor. I added a few anchovies on the top, but that's just me. the recipe was just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
SUCH a wonderful salad! Served it with grilled chicken & it was a big hit. I cut the bread up a few hours before hand to make it extra crunchy before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
A new favorite summer salad for me! Since getting the book Artisan Bread In Five Minutes A Day (fabulous book, highly recommend!) I am baking bread almost every day. So I often have a leftover crusty loaf and this was an outstanding way to use up some day old bread. I love the idea of trying it with capers instead of olives too as other have suggested. I can't get enough of ALL of these ingredients so this is a fabulous summer salad! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States