Panzanella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was good, but not as fantastic as I imagined it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious. I didn't have fresh mozzarella handy, so I used queso fresco. I also used red, yellow and green tomatoes for extra color. Fantastic way to use stale bread and the mountain of tomatoes that from the garden this time of year. My french bread rolls were so hard, I had to saw at them with a bread knife, but I think that really helped the croutons stay crisp much longer than I expected (over 24 hours). Next time I'll add marinated artichokes and maybe capers. I wish I had remembered panzanella when I was pregnant and craving bruschetta at all hours - this is a much more convenient way to enjoy that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I am as surprised as you are with my 1* rating. I thought for sure I would love this recipe as I love everything in the salad and on top of all that, it has great reviews. I made this as written and took it to a family gathering. Hardly anyone touched it and heard a few negative comments about it. Maybe it would have been better for me to make garlic bread and add this topping to it and bake? I think I will stick to the Tomato Mozzerella Salad from this site. It is just more appealing in appearance and taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is the best! Yummy every time. I read the reviews and tried many different variations. Love to add spinach, capers, olives, grape tomatoes or garden fresh heirloom ones. I just dump it together keep it rustic and WOW. All my friends,co workers and neighbors love it. My kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My family liked it.. wasn't the best thing they ever ate but did enjoy. Must use fresh mozzarella..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Loved it!! Was out in DC visiting my daughter and she made this salad. Very refreshing taste/Not over filling. It could be a meal in its self.Make sure you use fresh Mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great salad I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Outstanding! Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I love Panzanella salad but this became absolutely ruined by using Balsamic vinegar. I am aggravated with myself for not seeing that. Wayyyyyyyyyyyy too sweet. Plus with the tomatoes, it becomes sweeter. Think [unlike I did, & use wine or cider vinegar instead]!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This salad looks amazing, but tastes only okay. The bread got soggy and my family thought the cheese was just kind of a filler - cold mozzarella is unimpressive. Everything else was fine, but the other ingredients are all standards for the every day Spanish salad, so we weren´t wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States