Panzanella Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet but will very soon. I've just purchased an inexpensive panini maker and love it. I use it at least once a week. If you'd like to save a few calories try using an olive oil spray on the outside of the bread. If you want to save even more you don't have to use any. Most of the makers are non-stick today. What a perfect time of year for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Question for Gretagirl or anyone else who tried the parm/olive oil on the sandwich. Gretagirl sounded like it was spread on the outside of both sides of the sandwich but really didn't say. I'm going to try this sandwich but parm addition sounds like it would put it over the top! Thanks for the info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Why are we all pretending this is a new idea? This is a delicious sandwich. It is called a Caprese Sandwich and I have enjoyed it my whole life (60+ years). My mother made it for me (because her mother made it for her), I made it for my children, and now my daughter makes it for my grandchildren! This sandwich is a staple in many homes as it is truly just a version of a grilled cheese. (a perfect way to use leftover Caprese salad) Enjoy but know you are eating a sandwich with many decades of history, not some new creation! Where I live in Dallas, it is available everywhere, a Caprese Sandwich and served both hot and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
As good as it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I skip the balsamic vinegar and brush the bread with olive oil that has a clove of minced garlic added to it. Adds a great kick to the panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was a great sandwich. I did not think I would like the fresh basil in it but it was great.All the ingredients work well together. I used a Portuguese roll instead of the French roll. I loved the crispiness of the bread and the tang of the vinegar. Absolutely great. Can't wait to have it again. Thanks Mrs. Williams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a wonderful panini that everyone loved. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden on Italian bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
3 minutes on the George Foreman Grill - Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious! I've been making sandwiches with tomato, basil, and fresh mozzarella for a while, but I never thought of adding balsamic vinegar. Brought it up to a whole new level! I know I'll be eating a lot of these this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very delicious and easy to make! I actually threw in some grilled chicken to make it a little more filling and it was delicious. I also subbed the basil for spinach :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyscheff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States