"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very very very good!!!!! I was just looking for something to make and came across this recipe and decided to try it! Everyone should try it at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A wonderful combo with the cornbread topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was pretty good, fast and easy. I will agree that it was a little salty. My sons loved it and cleaned the pan without leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome! I added a can of Mexican corn and a small can of sliced black olives. Husband & Granddaughter loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked it a lot. made it again and I had no cream cheese. I used some heavy cream and a little half in half and a Mexican blend cheese. Also used jiffy corn bread mix. (need two) just double the milk and eggs. Also used left over turkey. so I did not have to cook the meat. quicker. Yum. A little sour cream on top is also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LymieMom
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband and I truly enjoyed this recipe and I'm not even a cornbread person so this was an experiment for me. It was pretty easy to make too and sooooo good as left overs the next day, tasted even better! The only changes I made to it because I'm not a person who likes too much spice and was a little nervous about the Chili Powder was instead of the 1 1/2 tablespoons of Chili Powder I only did 1 tablespoon which was perfect, just the right amount of bite to it. Were also cheese lovers as well so we added more cheese. Instead of 1 cup we did 1 1/2 cups of cheese. Overall we would definitely make this recipe again. May even add different things to it next time too like onions, etc. Our only complaint my husband and I had was the cornbread on top was very thick so the bad thing was you most of the time you tasted the cornbread. I would of liked a thinner layer of it on top, but it had a really crunchy taste to it which we liked. It could of been the brand of cornbread mix we used as well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LymieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Perfect. So good. We ate it all the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was excellent! Even my picky kids ate it! I used a recipe for Excellent and Healthy Cornbread to top it with instead of a boxed mix, so it would be gluten free. I did use cubed chicken breasts instead of the tenderloins. Thanks for the easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was I added a can of creamed corn to the Jiffy corn mix before I topped the chicken. It made for a delicious and creamy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very tasty recipe. Loads of Mexican flavor. I made into two pans 8X8 so I could freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States