"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Added some lime juice to the saucepan mixture, left off the cornbread, and tossed the cheese with cilantro before spreading over the mixture. Since I left the cornbread out, just baked it for 8-10 min and then broiled on low for ~5. Also topped with some avocado slices. Absolutely and fantastically delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sievers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe with a few of the suggestions (sour cream vs cream cheese and chicken broth instead of water) Just did not like the combination of flavors. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Omgosh! This is my new favorite Mexican recipe! Thanks! (yummmmmm, slurp..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cinja
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
A most easy and delicious meal for the whole family. I subbed pinto for black beans and sour cream for cream cheese. Also used a gluten-free cornbread mix in lieu of regular mix. Blended like a dream and tasted amazing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
After making the recipe as written (5 stars), the only change I made was to add chopped jalapeno to the chicken sauce and to the cornbread while mixing. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Everyone loves this and it is easy peasy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was really great. I used chicken breasts instead of tenders, but otherwise made no changes. We both went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ok, first time I made this, I added to much milk when I was making the corn bread. Possibly, I wasn't reading my directions very clearly. Luckily, I had instant vanilla pudding and added that..... I've always made my corn bread this way! It was delicious!!! I've done it both ways now and it's a win win either way I go. My daughter loves it so much, she wanted me to make it for a holiday dish! Lol Thanks for sharing such a fantastic recipe(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was excellent! I made mine in a crock pot, too, and since I didn't have cornbread mix in my pantry I just used the quick recipe on the corn meal carton since I did have all that. This is a great starter with so many options. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This dish was delicious! I substituted Neufchâtel cheese for the cream cheese, and used reduced-fat (2%) shredded Mexican-style cheese to cut back a few calories. We were making this for a gluten-free couple, so used gluten-free cornbread mix. With all of the substitutions, it was still perfect. We had to drive to our friend's home, so decided we bake it there. Once I put the chicken in the 9x9 pan, I let it cool for a while, topped it with the cheese and the cornbread mix, and we stuck it in the oven a half hour later. We had no issues. We also prepared a second dish, because we didn't know how many would be in attendance. They ended up freezing that one for later. It's definitely an easy meal to put together for new parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Haslip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States