Pantry Curried Quinoa with Garbanzo Beans and Roasted Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made it just like it says, and it turned out amazing! Think I might add a few more peppers and raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I liked this recipe, but think it had too much curry powder. We didn't have any so we used chili powder, and cut it way down because we don't like too much heat. We could also have cut out the red peppers; I think that they are not necessary. But the rest of the flavors are great. We didn't have raisins, and didn't want so much sugar so we used slightly sweetened cranberries, and I forgot to toast the almonds, but it was still very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great! I had everything except for cilantro. I love curry. I love quinoa. This is a no-fail side or main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this flavourful recipe. It is healthy,easy to prepare and makes a nutritious vegetarian main course. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I recipe last night and it was really good. Very healthy and delicious. Even my kids liked it. I made a mistake in using a real ginger because I didn't have the powder ones. it had some light bitter after taste from the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this for the first time and slightly altered it (I already had the quinoa cooked, didn't saute onions and didn't have curry) but it was still delicious! It was even better the next day. I want to make it again but I want to follow the instructions. I'm sure it's even better. Very easy to make. Worthwhile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was a great side dish!! I didn't have a fresh onion so I used onion powder. I added diced carrots and celery too. We were also fresh out of almonds and raisins. Orange flavored cranberries worked great. I don't usually have vegetable stock so we used chicken instead and no added salt. Even my pickiest eater gobbled it up. This is a definite keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I doubled this recipe and it made quite a bit. I ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I still could eat more! I did add more spices and salt to bring out the flavors. Really delicious, thank you for this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious, perfect for lunch, and easily adaptable to suit different taste preferences!Love the ginger and the crunch of the almonds. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
There was nothing about this recipe that I didn't like. The whole time my husband was eating it all I could hear was "Mmmmm's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Eudora, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States