Panna Cotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
The best texture is after 5-6 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is heavenly! Great with strawberry sauce. Strangely, this dessert seems to have a sort of calming effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this for a very large party and just poured the panna cotta in clear plastic cups, so I didn't have to worry about getting it out. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
tips and tricks for beginners would have been useful. i have to learn the hard way: - filter any clogged cream - filter any excess gelatin they changed the texture into a granulated one, and it was less spectacular (the taste was awesome, no complaints about that). other than that, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corneliu Coman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am in heaven! This panna cotta is so smooth and delicately vanilla flavored. It's not overly sweet and is fantastic with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
It was simple to make, used a whisk so no separation problems with the gelatin, and I followed the directions carefully. I used coffee liqueur, and will try apricot brandy for flavoring next time. I had no issues with the sweetness and used fresh raspberries as a garnish. It was less "rubbery" than when I had it in a restaurant. Quite rich - so I will toy with lower fat substitutes when it would be preferred. A hit with my guests, and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made it and loved it! Very sweet, smooth, and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha Busch
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It's so good. My family is always on their bast behavior is I make panna cotta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Busch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I follow everything to the T.. and it was good ! Next time, I will reduce the sugar when I serve it with blueberry sauce on top cause the sweetness will come from the sauce. However this was good by itself ( or with fresh fruit on top ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States