Panna Cotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
First time making this and I stick exactly to recipe. Came out so perfectly and everyone in my family enjoy it! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Tastes exactly like the Panna Cotta we enjoyed in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kteacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Thank you for a good and easy to follow recipe! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly except I used regular milk instead of skim. Then I just topped it with fresh strawberries. We loved it! The panna cotta itself tastes delicious and is not overly sweet. You don't even need to top it with anything if you want something simpler. The second time around, I used Thai coconut milk and topped some with a lychee sauce and lychees and some with a mango sauce and fresh mangoes and some fresh Mint. Yuuuum!!! I don't think the coconut milk actually did much to change the flavor though, it just altered the creaminess a bit. Next time I'll try coconut extract instead. I've also tried it with almond extract and I loved that flavor as well. The flavor combinations and toppings you can do with this are endless! I will be making this again and again! Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
LOVE it! My go-to recipe for dinner parties, especially when I don't want to be in the kitchen while my guests are at the house. I only use about 3/4 of the gelatin package, however. In my experience, using the entire package gives it just a tad too much gelatin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this with almond milk. A low cal option, and left out the vanilla flavoring because the almond milk has flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy and a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is so easy and delicious. Be sure to stir constantly to avoid burning the heavy cream, and also make sure the gelatin is thoroughly mixed in. I doubled the recipe and set it in a 9x12 glass dish. I also topped it with lightly sprinkled cocoa powder and mixed berries. Next time I will try a lighter version with half-and-half and less sugar. I may also try adding coconut extract for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The taste was good but I had a yellow layer sediment on the top. Even after mixing it and letting it set, something sedimented below. What could be the reason?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I thought this was good but next time I think I will skip the Lemon Zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States