Panna Cotta with Berry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Super easy. Very good. Next time I will probably reduce the fat by using half and half. I added vanilla extract because I didn't have vanilla beans. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Perfect. Simple and satisfying, it's a dessert that looks more sophisticated than it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Perfect consistency and not too sweet. I used half and half cream, plus a bit of vanilla and rum extract instead of infusing w vanilla bean. Also omitted the sauce. Delicious, light and creamy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by how easy this was to make. It certainly tastes delicious. I am making it again tonight for guests. I infused the cream with lavender while it cooked and sliced fresh berries very finely instead of squishing them. A lovely spring dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
great reciepe for bulk. I did a 200 person party and used it. Just make sure to freeze it in rubber molds if you are not serving it in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I'll admit that I changed things here cuz I needed something with less far fat. I really appreciated the starting point, though and hope to make it as the recipe states at another point. That said, it was a big hit. I actually just used 2% milk instead of cream. I also didn't wait 8 hours--only about 3. The consistency was like Jello. It was a nice light flavor. Also didn't have brandy so just used the berries and sugar. My fussy, fussy eaters were full of compliments and the dieters were delighted to know they weren't doing too much damage to the diet. Thanks. I'm looking forward to trying it again both your way and mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The recipe for the panna cotta itself is great. All cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
great recipe, most recipes for panna cotta use sheet gelatine and it is not so easy to find as powdered. I'm not a fan of frozen berries and fresh are not available so I served it with rhubarb and strawberry compote. ( strawberries available all year in Australia)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States