Panna Cotta With Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Like and tasty - not too sweet - an easy elegant dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I spent all day in the kitchen fixing dinner for my boyfriend's birthday but I should have just made this! My strawberries were particularly juicy so I didn't add any water to the sauce. It was so easy to make but looked/tasted like I'd spent all day on it. He lived in Rome for several years and insists that the panna cotta had the perfect consistency and taste. A definite must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeanne Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
this is a good one. if you really find it quite hard to remove from the ramekins, you can also let it chill and serve in wineglass for a different look then garnish with sliced strawberries on top .. yumyum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
loved it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Super super easy to make. I've made it twice already, and both times it was fabulous. The second time however, I used my teflon coated muffin pan. They slid right off without having to dip it in hot water or cutting around the edge. It just takes some work to get the panna cotta right side up (meaning smaller side up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm italian, I live in italy and this is the dessert I make everytime I have no time to do something more complicate! It's very easy and everyone love it! In season I use strawberry like this recipe, when they are expensive, I use maple syrup or melted chocolate! If you want a chocolate version, you can add some dark chocolate to the cream and make it melting with gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honeybee
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The dessert is really great and yummy. I follow the ingredient for pudding. For the strawberry sauce, I make it much simpler. I use about 200 grams of strawberry, mix with 2 tablespoons of sugar. Put them to an electrical blender. The excellent fresh sauce comes out in seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this yesterday and it was excellent. The only changes I made were with the strawberry sauce as follows: used 1tsp vanilla, 3 tsp Grand Marnier, alittle less on the sugar, 1/8 water and 1/8 orange juice. Also used 2 tsp arrowroot powder as it was being reduced. It seemed to give the sauce a little more body. Will definately make again. Might be excellent with peaches and raspberries when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is such an easy panna cotta recipe and it turned out great! The strawberry sauce is delicious too. I used a little less sugar and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
5 stars for the strawberry sauce. In my experience, the sauce became really yummy after a day or so. After getting it off the stove, it was quite sour and I reckoned it is due to the fact that I bought my strawberries at the supermarket and the are not not that ripe yet. But I guess the sugar worked its magic during the day so it worked out in the end. I only made half serving of this as strawberries are quite expensive here but we still had a little leftover after using it for six panna cottas and I used wat's left as topping in vanilla ice cream. Not a bad deal using this for two desserts. ;) I didn't use the panna cotta recipe here but I'll definitely use the recipe here the next time I make panna cotta. I'm not too fond of the recipe I used so I'll try this one to see if this is more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States