Panna Cotta With Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Like and tasty - not too sweet - an easy elegant dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I spent all day in the kitchen fixing dinner for my boyfriend's birthday but I should have just made this! My strawberries were particularly juicy so I didn't add any water to the sauce. It was so easy to make but looked/tasted like I'd spent all day on it. He lived in Rome for several years and insists that the panna cotta had the perfect consistency and taste. A definite must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeanne Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
ewwww didn't turn out the right hardness even after a few DAYS in fridge. It mushed all over the plate and had little flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
this is a good one. if you really find it quite hard to remove from the ramekins, you can also let it chill and serve in wineglass for a different look then garnish with sliced strawberries on top .. yumyum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I've never had panna cotta before- and was looking for a recipe called russian creme - this is the closest thing i found on this site - turned out good - but not sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
loved it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
very good! i used a little different sauce with it. i simply put some frozen strawberrys, milk, and heavy creme into a blender and liquified them. I made the Panna Cotta in wine glasses and poured the sauce into shot glasses. It looked as great as it tasted and was so much easier than trying to separate them. I would recomend this to anyone with only one downside. That being that it isn't something you can make on short notice or because you are "craving it." It takes quite a while to set up (at least 4 hours, but overnite is best) but if you are planning a desert for the following evening, it preps quick and is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Super super easy to make. I've made it twice already, and both times it was fabulous. The second time however, I used my teflon coated muffin pan. They slid right off without having to dip it in hot water or cutting around the edge. It just takes some work to get the panna cotta right side up (meaning smaller side up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm italian, I live in italy and this is the dessert I make everytime I have no time to do something more complicate! It's very easy and everyone love it! In season I use strawberry like this recipe, when they are expensive, I use maple syrup or melted chocolate! If you want a chocolate version, you can add some dark chocolate to the cream and make it melting with gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was my first time making panna cotta and it was a complete success with this recipe! I absolutely loved the milky taste of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States