Panna Cotta With Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Honeybee
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The dessert is really great and yummy. I follow the ingredient for pudding. For the strawberry sauce, I make it much simpler. I use about 200 grams of strawberry, mix with 2 tablespoons of sugar. Put them to an electrical blender. The excellent fresh sauce comes out in seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I loved the taste this came out with but the consitancy of the panna cotta was a little less firm than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandafay2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Love this easy recipe! I used a whole vanilla bean instead of the vanilla extract (softened bean in the milk, then scraped out the seeds & cooked it over low heat longer). It was a hit at our dinner party -- even guests on a diet couldn't resist gobbling their's all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice, and used parfait glasses. I was glad I did - because the leftover amount I put in a ramekin did not un-mold easily, and the parfait glasses looked much prettier! I had lots of leftover strawberry sauce, which was delicious on top of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
delicious! I served this for dessert at our family New Year's dinner, it was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Perfectly smooth, creamy result. Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was my first time making panna cotta and it was a complete success with this recipe! I absolutely loved the milky taste of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm italian, I live in italy and this is the dessert I make everytime I have no time to do something more complicate! It's very easy and everyone love it! In season I use strawberry like this recipe, when they are expensive, I use maple syrup or melted chocolate! If you want a chocolate version, you can add some dark chocolate to the cream and make it melting with gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Super super easy to make. I've made it twice already, and both times it was fabulous. The second time however, I used my teflon coated muffin pan. They slid right off without having to dip it in hot water or cutting around the edge. It just takes some work to get the panna cotta right side up (meaning smaller side up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
very good! i used a little different sauce with it. i simply put some frozen strawberrys, milk, and heavy creme into a blender and liquified them. I made the Panna Cotta in wine glasses and poured the sauce into shot glasses. It looked as great as it tasted and was so much easier than trying to separate them. I would recomend this to anyone with only one downside. That being that it isn't something you can make on short notice or because you are "craving it." It takes quite a while to set up (at least 4 hours, but overnite is best) but if you are planning a desert for the following evening, it preps quick and is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States