Panna Cotta With Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coyote22500
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very easy to make. I made it and made both a strawberry reduction and blueberry reduction for topping. I used heart shaped molds instead of ramekins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1WhiteTiger
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this recipe and instead of strawberries I used Mangos.Instead of adding the water, I used tropical fruit juice.Turned out wonderful & light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1WhiteTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious - perfect lightness and consistency. At my last house party, several friends had two servings and one even sent me a message the next day to say it was "phenomenal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I've made the Panna Cotta (only, not the sauce) three times in a month. It's SO easy to make (BTW, I'm a man who loves to cook), and everybody loves it. I add an extra tablespoon of sugar per 6 servings. No one has complained about it being too sweet. So far, I have served it plain, and topped with sliced strawberries, raspberry jam, chocolate syrup... they all go excellent with the panna cotta. The consistency is perfectly creamy and smooth. The other recipes on Allrecipes.com use a lot more sugar and/or come out too much like jello. P.S. Can people please learn how to spell DEFINITE/definitely correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make. I made it for my whole family and we ALL loved it! My father usually doesn't like "weird" deserts like this (his words, not mine). Imagine my shock when he went back for another serving. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
"How could you NOT love whipping cream jello" as my sister put it. Make sure you give everyone SMALL servings, it's also great with some chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I made it with fresh blackberries instead of strawberries. I placed them in individual clear plastic party cups and took them to bible study. It was the hit of the potluck! I had to point everyone to the recipe here as they all wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
5 stars for the strawberry sauce. In my experience, the sauce became really yummy after a day or so. After getting it off the stove, it was quite sour and I reckoned it is due to the fact that I bought my strawberries at the supermarket and the are not not that ripe yet. But I guess the sugar worked its magic during the day so it worked out in the end. I only made half serving of this as strawberries are quite expensive here but we still had a little leftover after using it for six panna cottas and I used wat's left as topping in vanilla ice cream. Not a bad deal using this for two desserts. ;) I didn't use the panna cotta recipe here but I'll definitely use the recipe here the next time I make panna cotta. I'm not too fond of the recipe I used so I'll try this one to see if this is more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is such an easy panna cotta recipe and it turned out great! The strawberry sauce is delicious too. I used a little less sugar and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this yesterday and it was excellent. The only changes I made were with the strawberry sauce as follows: used 1tsp vanilla, 3 tsp Grand Marnier, alittle less on the sugar, 1/8 water and 1/8 orange juice. Also used 2 tsp arrowroot powder as it was being reduced. It seemed to give the sauce a little more body. Will definately make again. Might be excellent with peaches and raspberries when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States