Pani Popo (Hawaiian Coconut Bread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have rated this 5 stars because it is a great recipie...So, give credit to where credit is due. By the way wonderful recipe Kasey (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are so delish but very naughty. Serve them right away and not often if you care about you waste line!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this last night using quick rise method off the frozen dinner roll bag, its a super easy way to make a delicious favorite without all the work of traditional pani popo..came out sooo good, family wants me to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Easy and really tasty! Everyone I've made them for has loved them, even quite a few who don't like coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this for my mother's birthday (along with a Polynesian rib recipe I got from here)since she loves Polynesian food. It was a big hit and I make it all the time now. my mom will actually come over watch my kids and do my laundry if I promise to make it. I always make it before she gets here because if she sees how easy it is I will loose my laundry service:) I am going to try to make the dough out of a cinnamon roll recipe dough I got from Paula Deen ...I'll let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious!! But instead of frozen dinner rolls we used King's Hawaiian Sweet Rolls. The tastes takes me back to when I was a little girl chasing after the samoan bakery truck to buy 1 pani popo bun for a quater. Those buns were so good and much bigger. Good Times. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Loved the flavor and my kids liked them, which they do not like coconut. The only thing I had trouble is the texture of the gooey part, wish I would have sprinkled coconut or toasted coconut on them after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good, I left out the sugar I thought it would be to sweet, just added a bit more of the sweetened condensed milk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teetee830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
OMG this is so freaking good! very sugary to, so delicious! i wish i could rate this 10 stars!! also i would suggust is drinking this with a nice cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was okay... the flavor of the "sauce" was good, but didn't like it mixed with bread. Half of us (6) liked it, the other half didn't. I won't make this again. Sorry, but thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States