Panettone I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made it in the bread machine, came out fine! The only thing is, I wanted to make Chocotonne (you use chocolate chips instead of fruit), so I didn't use lemon zest and added more vanilla. I think next time I'll keep the lemon zest and increase the vanilla even more. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It was so much easier than some of the recipes I found online - and it was tasty! I also soaked the raisins in a tbsp of rum and drained it before adding them. I was impressed that it was so low in calories and salt for a panettone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeetheChange
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I haven't made a lot of bread from scratch and was a little intimidated to try this, but I found it fairly easy. I substituted honey in place of the sugar and doubled it, and still found the bread to be not as sweet as the store bought kind, which was fine. I also used some dried plums I had and dried apricots. I also saw one recommendation to use Fiori di Sicilia so I bought some to use instead of the vanilla extract and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Gluten Free ~ I followed this recipe but changed the 4 cups of white flour to 2 cups almond flour and 2 cups tapioca flour. I also used vanilla yogurt since many people mentioned it not being sweet enough. I thought it would add a nice touch of sweetness. My dough was too runny to knead but I scooped it into muffin tins and mini bread pans and let it rise still for 45 min. Then I baked it until it was a golden brown. They are absolutely fantastic. It doesn't look like they puffed like original panettone but they were still airy and so freaking delicious. :-) My husband decided to add candied ginger to one loaf and it was an excellent decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very easy to make and work with...I made two one right after the other and in no time at all. I put chocolate chips in the 2nd one and orange and lemon zest...oh, and I also put in 151 proof rum...will be making these and changes them around to suit my guests tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe to exactly and wasn't impressed. Very dense and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ignazia Vella
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made it 3 time love it ,also I change a it a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good with butter and jam, but just slightly on the dry side without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The bread rose nicely and had a nice texture, but this certainly isn't going to become a favorite holiday treat in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
nice recipe, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States