Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Made this for my daugthers birthday she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was very easy yet delicious. However, the presentation was not so lovely. The noodles were so porous that they soaked up the soy sauce and was brown; plus, the veggies didn't stick to the noodles. Hubby loved the flavor! I used yellow pepper, carrots, broccoli, mushrooms and shrimp and added a tsp. of sesame oil to the olive oil I sauteed them in. That's what's great about the dish--you can add whatever veggies you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Loved this recipe! Didn't use shrimp but ahve made this with pork & chicken. Both very good. Have made it with rice noodles & actual pancit noodles. Good both ways. Very simple dish. I hae had pancit many times made by phillipino friends & this is pretty close. I do add a little bit of fish sauce for a more authentic flavor. This gets made frequently at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I had searched and searched for this recipe. I once knew a Filipino lady who would make this and I loved it! I have been searching for this recipe for years. Very good, she used green onions and I think I prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
this is one of my favorite filipino dishes, but specifically we call this pancit bihon because pancit is basically made of egg noodles and bihon is rice noodles. to compare, i love bihon better. my style is first saute garlic and onion with the chicken (breast is preferred), shrimp, and add chicken stock. add chicken boullion later carrots and cabbage or celery. fish sauce and lemon would finally complete the recipe...sooooo delicious, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I actually make pancit all the time (my own recipe) and this one is pretty much identical to how i make it in regards to the veggies and soy sauce. I prefer mine with shrimp for the meat and not all that other stuff. I also disolve a little bit of beef bouillon in water and find it tastier that way(although thats not an authentic way of doing it) I find it lacks flavor with just the soy sauce. Sometimes I splash some fish sauce on it too. You have to play with it and make it to your liking. I do however like my fast food restraunt-bought pancit better than this recipe-or my own recipe for that matter. I dont know what else they put in it but it has tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My family was very pleased with this meal and recieved the family rating of 4*, they thought it would be better if I left the vegetables "chunkier" to give more contrast to the meat and rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Closest to my grandma's recipe. I added some chopped celery just because my grandma puts it in her pancit. Next time I would put some Chinese sausage on it because that's how my grandma cooks it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I boil my chicken and pork (w/ bones) and reserve the broth to add some moisture to the dish (and addl' flavor) when adding the noodles. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My husband is Philipino and we both loved this recipe. I did add some chicken stock and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States