Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love this recipe. I have used it as written and with my own changes. It always comes out good. i love to add hoison sauce and chicken or pork. I also switch up the veggies for what I feel like. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this 3 times for my Filipino bf. He and his daughters love this recipe! Even better the next day (we love leftovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaluwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Yummy, i jst made this tonite and oh its good...thanks ozzyzmommy for the delicious pancit..ive always wanted to make it but didn't know how, sooo will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Great !!! Tastes just like what my Dad makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
put the noodles in the pan and cook in chicken broth until tender it adds to the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I remember begging for some pancit aboard the Navy ships I served on. The Filipino cooks made it for themselves all the time. And the addition of a little bit of "pancit seasoning" does wonders to perk up the flavor of this recipe. I'm sure that's what's missing for those, like me, who think "just soy sauce" isn't quite enough. It's available at any oriental market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I found this recipe to be a little bland. I also marinated the chicken and pork in soy sauce for 30 mins. I added fresh garlic and onion and also used coleslaw mix and snow peas. After I soaked the rice noodles in water and drained them, I added chicken broth to the pan and sauteed the noodles in the broth. They quickly soaked up the broth and gave them a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Amazing recipe but In stead of using Rice noodles I use Corstarch noodles they are the clear noodles the pancit wont break so easily and the flavor is out of this worl . Also The broth you cook your chicken in or canned chicken broth is a must!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brockett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Yum! Easy and delicious. My friends and family LOVE when I make this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I loved this! Much more authentic, from what I recall, than the other pancit recipes posted here. Next time, I am going to try it with regular Asian wheat noodles, as opposed to the rice ones mentioned in the recipe. My long-ago (30 years!) Filipina employer used the wheat, and we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States