Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Love Pancit and to me, this is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I LIKE YOUR PANCIT RECIPE VERY MUCH...YOU KNOW IM A PILIPINA. BUT I LIKE PANCIT.AND I TRY YOUR RECIPE...ITS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
One of the easiest recipes I have come across. Can be made for dinner that night. Or taken to a potluck. Always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
In the philippines, we do not serve this with rice! it is eaten alone. Pretty authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
As a Filipina (female for Filipino) who was born and raised in the Philippines, I tried this recipe and it's pretty authentic to me. I beg to differ, by the way, Oyster Sauce is not an authentic recipe for Pancit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was YUMMY! My neighbor is Filipino and she cooks WONDERFUL! This taste like hers! I did marinate my pork in soy 3 hours before it was cooked. I also added garlic. My chicken was a rotissarie chick from our grocer. So, I did change things a little, but it was for easy more than anything! Hubby and 3 kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
WOW! Even better the next day! I only had a few of the ingredients (noodles, chicken broth, onion, garlic, shrimp and seasonings) and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A friend brought this dish over to a potluck dinner once, and I had to have the recipe. Unfortunately, she didn't make it, so I found the recipe here. This dish is good both hot AND cold. Before putting leftovers in the fridge, sprinkle lemon juice on it and cut some lemon slices on to it. The Lemon gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANYO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent recipe. I added peapods and water chestnuts, as well as a touch of garlic. My family was fighting over who got to take the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States